The Broken Leg!.

!!.The Broken Leg !!..
This morning I saw my replica in the mirror
Talking to me, he said-
Watching you today feels like a Bird without wings,
He is trying to find me
Recalling the good old days
When I never skipped a moment
To reach a new milestone daily
Longing to see me with the same old pace
Just like the fresh foamed waterfall marching towards the sea
With a constant flow seeking its way to join the infinite bundle of adventure.

Stun was I with the words that I just heard from the facing
Look at the fate of uncertainty
Here I sit with my broken leg.
As I recall the memories of my childhood
Flashing fast-food like an indelible movie
The
Rising Water,
Those dazzling Eyes,
And the sudden catastrophe
The broken sobbing Voice pleads for help
Yet nobody comes forward lend me a helping hand

I Pause my life
To witness my shattered dreams every moment
Reminding me of the tripped numbness
Yet I am still alive with my broken leg!
Infusing myself to muster the lost courage
Thirsting to set myself free from the artificial shackles
Marching towards the purpose of my existence.

by!..
Chirayu

Leave a Reply

